Cost Per Click (CPC) is a vital measure used in online advertising. It’s a way to show the cost incurred by an advertiser for each time a web user clicks on an advert. In Pay Per Click (PPC) advertising, businesses that have created an advert don’t pay per view but pay for every click on the advert itself. This makes it easy to track CPC for any advertising campaign.
It’s also simple to track CPC for any advertising campaign. For instance, if an advertising campaign costs £100 and generates 10 clicks, the CPC is £10. The lower the CPC the better, although marketers will also take into account the conversion rate of those clicks in order to determine whether campaigns have been a success, and the return on investment they may have generated.